Chromb ! – 1000 (2016)

12,0015,00 TTC

DD-017 – Chromb ! – 1000 – (2016)
CD – 12€
Double LP 12’ gatefold – 15€

Released on November 4, 2016

CHROMB! is put together by Léo Dumont (Kouma, Pixvae, Polymorphie), Camille Durieux (Des Fourmis dans les Mains), Lucas Hercberg (Des Lalles, The Very Big Experimental Toubifri Orchestra, Saint Sadrill, Asylon Terra) and Antoine Mermet (Saint Sadrill, Bouche Amplifiée, The Very Big Experimental Toubifri Orchestra).
CHROMB! make a music that is their own and that doesn’t claim any label: neither jazz-machin, nor bourrin-truc, nor progressive-bidule, it would be populated with influential geniuses (John Zorn, The Residents, Pierre la Police), it would feel strong the freedom in spite of the meticulous writing, and would forbid itself anything.
“1000” lasts almost an hour, it is the first long record of CHROMB! It contains ghost trains, dirty songs, founding stories, beauty secrets, and of course, dance.

Léo Dumont | Drums, percussions, small objects, voice
Camille Durieux | Keyboards, piano, synthesizers, voice
Lucas Hercberg | Bass, synthesizers, voice, composition (2/4/7/8)
Antoine Mermet | Alto saxophone, voice, delay, synthesizers, composition (1/3/5/6)

Arranged by the members of CHROMB!

Clément Dupuis | executive production
Jérôme Rio | sound engineering and mixing
Romain Rafini | mastering
Benjamin Flao | images
Sophie Blondeau | food
Pierre Chanel | Layout

Distribution | InOuie distribution

Share This